1. Welcome to the Foot Health Forum community where you can ask about foot problems and get help, as well as be up-to-date with the latest foot health information. Only registered members can ask a question, but you do not need to register to respond and give help. Please become part of the community (here) and check out the shop.

Extremely painful heel pain

Discussion in 'Ask your questions here' started by Unregistered, May 2, 2011.

1. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

Members do not see these Ads. Sign Up.
    About six months ago I began to have pain in the bottom of my right heel when I stood up to walk. I work in a hospital where a lot of walking is required. I was also pregnant at this time so I decided the pain was due to a little weight gain and being on my feet so much. Sure enough after the delivery of my baby I stayed off my feet for excessive amounts of time and also away from work for several weeks and the pain seemed to go away. Sure enough, when I returned to work so did the heel pain, and now worse than ever. The strangest part is that now the pain is in my left heel. As long as I am not putting pressure of any kind my heel seems to be fine. It is to the point where I walk around on tip toes or on the outer part of my foot and now my ankle sometimes gets sore! I have no clue as to what it could be since it started in one foot and is now in the other. But this is more pain than I have ever had!

2. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

My symptoms exactly! I also have gained some weight and think that has something to do with it. And I never wear bad shoes. Hope there's a reply to this.

3. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

Re: Extremely painful heel pain and lumps under feet